Ski Erg pain fun fun

25 May

On a rainy 20th of May I pushed myself on the Ski-Erg double-poling machine. Did 5k in 19:05. That works out to 1:52 per 500m. Beat the pace of the Olympic skier from the video challenge who logged 5117m with a 1:57 per 500m pace. But he probably wasn’t trying very hard. Nor was I, really. I could have made it hurt. Fun fun.

Speaking of progress (or, in this case, regress) here’s a plot of a couple days’ training on my flatter, longer Maridalen route:

Yesterday was really windy, which explains how I lost time after the turnaround point just past km 8.

Leave a Reply

