GKollen mon amour

25 May

I have a tortured relation with a hill. The experience is different every time I climb it. Sometimes sweet and exalting, other times bitter and depressing.

Usually it just hurts. Occasionally in a good way.

I’m not the only one with a GKollen fetish. Lots of longboarders are obsessive about the place. Here’s some nice footage that shows the drop from 371 to about 260 meters:

I continue on for about another 60 meters elevation change.

Today was windy and I felt horrible. But that was probably just because I was pushing myself harder than usual without fully realizing it. I ended up breaking my all time record from this past 17th of May:

The time lines started coming back together toward the end, but happily they never met.

Leave a Reply

