Grefsenkollen trail prep

14 May

Yesterday I really didn’t mind 45% of my revenue going to taxes. It seemed like the city of Oslo was working just for me. I discovered that the city’s spring street cleaning program had targetted the whole length of my favorite rollerski route. All the leaves and gravel were suddenly gone from the car-free connector route that links Maridalsveien to Grefsenkollen. That was especially nice given that I had fallen on slippery wet leave mush while climbing the first little hill there the day before.

And, continuing onward, up Grefsenkollen’s hulking massif, I ran into the big street-sweeper truck in the very act of sucking up all the rollerski crash inducing debris.

I smiled and waved to the driver and then probably logged my best time ever to the top using slow wheels:


Leave a Reply

