I am the ice bear

25 Nov

Got my polar explorer mojo on. Nothing says sexy like frozen snot and drool.

The question now is how low will it go. It was minus 10 where I live and surely colder at the place I took the train to. Temperatures are forecast to drop a few degrees lower over the next few days. Yr.no says -16.

Happily the wind has calmed. It tends to be light here in Oslo, but was howling yesterday. That meant I missed my second ski day since November 12th. The other time was when I forgot to charge up my headlight.

The cold air is associated with several high pressure systems over Greenland, Iceland and Norway. Looks like that’s going to hang around for a while. Would be nice to get more snow, but at least what we have won’t melt.

Leave a Reply

