Climbing Oslo

21 Aug

Another kind of climbing on Grefsenkollen, from http://eatmymonkeydust.com

I’d been wanting to do an Oslo from bottom to top rollerski tour for a while. Start by the waters edge and climb to the top of Grefsenkollen. While not the highest point within city limits, that big piece of rock definitely sticks out, and up!

With good weather, today turned out to be the day to do it.

When I made it back home from the trip, I jumped on my PC to check my climbing stats. Logically my total had to be more than Grefsenkollen’s 371m, because my route had both ups and downs.

Well, the the numbers are in: I broke the half-km mark. 515 meters, to be exact. Horizontally, I went about 29 km. Trip details here and here.

Leave a Reply

