Timekeeping

27 Apr

So, after my email my time turned up in the Skarverennet race result list. Only appears in the overall, not in the per class list. Makes me think that they’d lost my data and just went with the time I stated in my email: about 2:28. Should have said lower :-). If my hunch is right, my actual time probably is about a minute lower because I started so far back in the crowd.

The solution, I think, is to run the Skarverennet course early in the morning in the non-competitive class and keep my own time. Toward that end I finally unwrapped the IPhone given to me by my employer to test out a GPS run tracking application.

This is the killer app that makes me want to haul the heavy, limited autonomy, user unfriendly thing. See the data on tonight’s roller ski training.

The other benefit is that I really will have to do the Skarverennet in less than 2 hours next year because otherwise my battery will die before I get to the finish line.

Leave a Reply

