How I learned to stop skating and love red klister

22 Apr

Nowhere lake area snow

“Er det fortsatt skifôre?”

“Nei da! Jeg liker bare å ha skiene altid med meg i bussen.”

We actually got new snow yesterday in higher, northerly facing places such as the above. Felt like a sicko when I bought that tube of sticky slimy stuff, but now I’m starting to enjoy red klister’s uses. Regret I haven’t been up here more. Not difficult access from my place.

Skating on such soft snow is hopeless but classic under the influence of klister glue goo is no problem.

The track firmed up in the evening chill letting me come back down the hill at rocket speed. It wasn’t even idiot obsessive conditions yet. It was actually enjoyable. Didn’t have to take my gravel skis off once.

Leave a Reply

