Rollerski season: slightly inconvenienced

21 Apr

Woke up this morning to light snow outside my window. This time it stuck at least for a little while. Yesterday I did a rollerski tour on a new route under falling flakes. Nice touch to help you forget you’re on asphalt!

The new route starts from the water’s edge at Aker Brygge, goes around the harbor to Lysaker, climbs non-stop 2,3 km up to Røa, goes over to Frognerparken and then from there down to Frognerstranda and back to the starting point. Pavement isn’t too bad and almost all of it is on dedicated bike paths, so I don’t need to wear my “Honk if you love rollerskiing” t-shirt.

Since the snow took the bother to fall, I think I’ll go up and check it out in the nowhere lake area this afternoon. Temperatures are slated to be cool but I still think I’ll take my classic gravel skis and klister rather than skate, just to be safe.

Leave a Reply

