Lillomarka farewell tour

7 Apr

Yesterday was a cool drizzly afternoon. They prepped a little stretch of my favorite Lillomarka trail. Starting from Kjelsås I had to walk past all the damage done by walkers/runners/dog shitters/etc/etc. Aren’t there other places to do such things? But after a kilometer some of the idiot mass got tired and turned back and I was able to put my skis on.

When I got to the new prepped part I got fairly good glide. It was somewhat soft, but the weather forecast didn’t predict it would be any colder in the morning. So I went for it.

Climbing the last hill before before my end point I felt strong. My intense skate training in Sørkedalen over Easter has paid some dividends.

Leave a Reply

