Tape training

20 Aug

forkI was born after Watergate. But I still have some incriminating tape.The manufacturer of my roller skis says that if you have damage to like the following under your ski you have a problem with with your technique.

The scraping seen here happens when your legs get too far apart when climbing hills.

I’ve been doing a lot of hill drills by the water plant here in Olso. And now when I do them I put duct tape on the edge of the skate to see if I’m scraping.

On a good day the tape stays intact. On a bad day, when I’m tired, de-concentrated and sloppy, it gets scratched and I accumulate some incriminating tape.

No, I’m not a crook but sometimes my legs do get off course. But I’m working on that.

Leave a Reply

