New rollerski discovery

2 Aug

I just found a park named Voldsløkka not far from my apartment with a dirt trail around it that fits my rollerskiing needs. Picture to the left and you can see it on a map here. I had a great time there and started to relax and enjoy myself. And just when I let my guard down, I got my legs tangled up and crashed–hard. Skinned knees and elbows for the bodily damage but more importantly I bent my rollerski brake assembly. As a consolation, I successively found and ate raspberries, cherries, gooseberries and wild strawberries along the side streets I took to get home. Once back at my place I tried to straighten out my brake. The violent approach is rarely good and twisting at it with pliers didn’t help. I finally came upon the solution of filing down some excess metal on the brake assembly just where it was hitting my ski boot. That worked and I’m no longer touching the brake lever on every step.

Leave a comment