Broken finger

26 May

Was having a fabulous time last Sunday roller skiing on the forest road from Hammeren to Bjørnholt. The weather was beautiful and my new skis were performing well on the dirt road surface. However, coming back down the hill, I hit a gravelly rain-rut and fell forward, catching myself on my right hand. Skied back home in pain and eventually went to the emergency room later in the evening. It turns out that I had one broken finger and several sprained ones. I’m now wearing a cast. Thankfully fingers set quickly but I’m still off my skis for 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

