Ullevålseter – Skjennungsvannet – Nordmarkskappellet

16 Apr
16042009

Ullevålseter

Strarted out from Ullevålseter at 340m. I walked up there by the dirt road from Hammeren. The snow was slushy and there were a few bare spots to avoid. The trail was soft enough that my ski punched through the top layer a lot making for difficult going by skate. I definitely should have done this trip in the morning instead, before work.

After reaching my destination and turning around I saw a trail going back to Ullevålseter by way of Aurtjern. It looked nicely groomed, so I took it. Bad idea. After a couple km, I came to a choice between a lake crossing or knee high meltwater on the “dryland” route. It probably would have been OK to go over the ice, but I didn’t want to chance it. With no other options, I retraced my steps making it a roughly 10km total trip.

Leave a Reply

